Library: Digital Humanities: Databases of Digitized UU-Related Sources

Databases of Digitized UU Sources

Meadville Lombard Archives on JSTOR
While only a small proportion of our archives has been digitized, much of what has been digitized is available at JSTOR!

Andover-Harvard Manuscripts and Archives
As the official repository for the Unitarian Universalist Association, the Unitarian Universalist Service Committee, and Beacon Press, Andover-Harvard Manuscripts and Archives are particularly strong in the Unitarian Universalist (UU) tradition, and also include UU ministers' papers and the records of UU affiliated groups.
Andover-Harvard Theological Library Flickr
Andover Harvard Theological Library Flickr contains Unitarian and Unitarian Universalist photographs. Of note are the congregational photographs organized by state.
Andover-Harvard Theological Library Unitarian Universalist Congregations Guide
This is a bibliography of publications and manuscripts in the public domain that chronicle major events events in the life of historically Unitarian and Universalist congregations in the United States.
Andover-Harvard UU Resources
Andover-Harvard Theological Library serves as a national repository and library of record for the Unitarian Universalist tradition. Its collections includes books, hymnals, periodicals, curricula, pamphlets, sermons, personal papers, audio-recordings, movies, church records, photographs, postcards, digital, and many other types of materials. These pages have been created to give an overview of its Unitarian Universalist resources in the general and special collections and to suggest ways of using them.
Atla Digital Library
The Atla Digital Library brings together digital collections of scholarly, historical, and cultural significance that are relevant to the study, teaching, and learning of religion and theology.
A Genealogical Tour of Crawford County, Pennsylvania
This website contains links to the genealogical and historical records of Crawford County, Pennsylvania, the original county in which Meadville Theological School was founded and many early stakeholders lived.
Unitarian Historical Society (UK)
The Society was founded in 1915 and exists to encourage and support the study of all aspects of Unitarian history, including that of constituent and related traditions such as English Presbyterianism, the General Baptists, Universalist churches, the Methodist Unitarian movement, the Non-Subscribing Presbyterian Church of Ireland, and other bodies and groups.
UURMaPA- Obituaries
Unitarian Universalist Retired Ministers and Partners Association (UURMaPA) maintains an archive of their obituaries. This is an excellent historical and biographical resource.

Other Databases Tangentially-Related to UU Studies

African Activist Archive Project
The African Activist Archive is preserving and making available online the records of activism in the United States to support the struggles of African peoples against colonialism, apartheid, and social injustice from the 1950s through the 1990s.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection
Through the American Antiquarian Society (AAS) and EBSCO, the AAS Historical Periodicals Collection provides digital access to U.S. periodicals published between 1684 and 1912. This collection contains thousands of magazines and journals documenting life in the United States, including specialized collections focused on business, culture, gender, race, and religion.
Archives of Women in Theological Scholarship
Archives of Women in Theological Scholarship (AWTS) provides access to the records of women who have reshaped theological education and American church life since 1900 and serves as the living memory and documentary repository for materials pertaining to Christian women's movements for progressive social change during this period.
Cornell University Witchcraft Collection
Cornell University Library’s Witchcraft Collection is part of the Library’s Division of Rare and Manuscript Collections. It contains more than 3,000 books, manuscripts, and related materials. An online selection of 104 English language books from the Witchcraft Collection is available to search, browse by title, or browse by author. These titles were digitally scanned from microfilm by Primary Source Media in 1998. The resulting full text scans were later made available to Cornell University Library to enable free public access.
Digital Public Library of America
A collection of the full-text of many, many library digital collections.The Digital Public Libraryproject is aimed at providing public access to digital holdings in order to create a large-scale public digital library. You'll find primary and secondary source material in a broad range of subject areas through its search tools.
Independent Voices
Independent Voices is an open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
Massachusetts Historical Society
Founded in 1791, the Massachusetts Historical Society is an invaluable resource for American history, life, and culture. Its extraordinary collections tell the story of America through millions of rare and unique documents, artifacts, and irreplaceable national treasures.
Theological Commons at Princeton Theological Seminary Library
The Theological Commons is a digital library of over 130,000 resources on theology and religion. Developed in partnership with the Internet Archive it contains books, journals, audio recordings, photographs, manuscripts, and other formats dating from 975 C.E. to the present.
Umbra: Search African American History
Umbra Search African American History brings together hundreds of thousands digitized materials from over 1,000 libraries and archives across the country to make African American history more broadly accessible.

Digital Humanities: Databases of Digitized UU-Related Sources

Databases of Digitized Soures

Databases of Digitized UU Sources

Other Databases Tangentially-Related to UU Studies